Vena Morris - Oh, Joyless
$5.00 - $10.00

  • Vena Morris - Oh, Joyless

Vena Morris - Oh, Joyless
$5.00 - $10.00

Starting off with the melancholic title track, Vena Morris’ 5 song EP Oh, Joyless is an emotionally dynamic movement through up-beat pop punk, down-beat emo, and the swaying space inbetween.

Smooth chord changes and guiding vocal melodies encompass songs that discuss lives, relationships, doubts, and the special moments we often miss. But beneath each track’s straightforward feeling lies a hidden technicality, a series of quickly tapped lead lines that fill the spaces, or a fluidly shifting structure, moving from section to section without ever showing the seams. These never detract from the songs’ cores, though, and instead reveal Oh Joyless to be a small record of secret depths.

Track Listing

  1. Oh, Joyless
  2. New Year, New Nothing
  3. Grip
  4. Forever, If Ever
  5. Glow

Pressing Information

53 Transparent Sky Blue Tapes
50 Snow White Tapes

More in Cassette View All